AEQUINOX 750 in CORTEN steel and ground stainless steel

AEQUINOX XXL

Producer: 
Helios Sonnenuhren
Design: 
Dr.-Ing. Carlo Heller
Display: 
True solar time
Material: 
CORTEN or Powder-painted steel, stainless steel scales and operating parts
Dimensions: 
D750mm x H1000mm
Weight: 
35kg
Product: 
Equatorial sundial calculated and manufactured as a unique piece for the geographical coordinates of the location. Outer diameter of the time ring 750mm. Outer diameter of the meridian ring 1000mm.
Price:
2.950,00 € incl. VAT
 
delivery time 6 weeks + transport time

Please open for product selection

  • Shipping costs included in Germany, EU and Switzerland on any order of 100 Euro or above
  • Low price shipping outside the EU by registered letter
  • 2 weeks statutory right of return (customised products excluded)
  • Hotline: +49-611-185 11 06

Description

If the basic version of the AEQUINOX is too small for you, then opt for the equatorial sundial in the XXL version. Calculated and manufactured as a unique piece for the geographical coordinates of the location.

The AEQUINOX XXL displays solar time (LAT) precisely. To determine Central European Time (CET) or any other standard time, simply take the current time difference between CET or CEST and LAT from the tables on the side and add it to the time read off the sundial.

The sundial is available in two sizes (other sizes available on request):

  •  AEQUINOX 750: outer diameter of the time ring 750mm. Outer diameter of the meridian ring 1000mm. Height approx. 1000mm. Floor mounting or on a base (e.g. made of stone or concrete). Also available with higher stand.
  •  AEQUINOX 1500: outer diameter of the time ring 1500mm. Outer diameter of the meridian ring 1650mm. Height approx. 2000mm floor mounted or on a base (e.g. made of stone or concrete). Also available with higher stand.

AEQUINOX XXL is offered in two material variants:

  • Base construction made of CORTEN steel, inscription made of stainless steel. CORTEN steel forms a desired rust layer (patina) after some time due to weathering. A particularly dense barrier layer of firmly adhering sulphates or phosphates forms under the rust layer, which permanently protects the sundial from further corrosion. The panels and the time scale made of finely ground stainless steel on the rusty surface of the CORTEN steel form a very attractive contrast that underlines the technical look of the AEQUINOX.
  • Basic construction made of powder-coated steel, lettering in finely ground stainless steel. The standard colour of the lacquer is metallic anthracite or you can choose your desired colour, please indicate the RAL shade if possible. The powder coating with anti-corrosive primer protects the steel permanently against corrosion.

AEQUINOX XXL is always designed and manufactured as a one-off production for the customer. This offers the advantage that we can meet your requirements without great additional expense. This concerns on the one hand the height of the sundial, the stand can be increased without any major loss of stability. On the other hand we can provide the time difference boards with an additional inscription (sundial wisdom, congratulations, etc.). Or do you have another idea?

Please tell us your wishes when ordering (shopping cart) in the comments field provided. Or simply give us a call: +49 - 611 - 185 11 06 and we will be happy to advise you.

More products by Helios

AEQUINOX 750 aus CORTEN-Stahl und geschliffenem Edelstahl

AEQUINOX XXL

Hersteller: 
Helios Sonnenuhren
Design: 
Dr.-Ing. Carlo Heller
Anzeige: 
Wahre Ortszeit (WOZ)
Material: 
CORTEN-Stahl oder pulverlackierter Stahl, Skalen und Funktionsteile aus Edelstahl
Maße: 
D750mm x H1000mm
Gewicht: 
35 kg
Produkt: 
Äquatoriale Sonnenuhr als Unikat berechnet und gefertigt für die geografischen Koordinaten des Standorts. Außendurchmesser des Zeitrings 750mm. Außendurchmesser des Meridianrings 1000mm. Höhe ca. 1000mm.
Preis:
2.950,00 € inkl. MwSt.
 
Lieferzeit 6 Wochen

Zur Produktauswahl bitte aufklappen

  • Versandkostenfrei in Deutschland, EU und Schweiz ab 100 EURO Bestellwert
  • 2 Wochen Rückgaberecht (Unikate ausgenommen)
  • Bei Fragen anrufen: +49-(0)611-185 11 06

Beschreibung

Wenn Ihnen die Basisversion der AEQUINOX zu klein ist, dann entscheiden Sie sich für die äquatoriale Sonnenuhr in der XXL Version. Als Unikat berechnet und gefertigt für die geografischen Koordinaten des Standorts.

Die AEQUINOX XXL zeigt die wahre Ortszeit (WOZ) präzise an. Um die mitteleuropäische Zeit (MEZ) oder die mitteleuropäische Sommerzeit (MESZ) zu bestimmen, entnehmen Sie  den seitlich angebrachten Tafeln die aktuelle Zeitdifferenz der MEZ oder MESZ zur WOZ und addieren diese ganz einfach zu der von der Sonnenuhr ablesenen Zeit.

Die Sonnenuhr wird in zwei Größen (andere Größen auf Anfrage möglich) angeboten:

  • AEQUINOX 750: Außendurchmesser des Zeitrings 750mm. Außendurchmesser des Meridianrings 1000mm. Höhe ca. 1000mm. Bodenmontage oder auf einem Sockel (z. B. aus Stein oder Beton). Auch mit höherem Ständer lieferbar.
  • AEQUINOX 1500: Außendurchmesser des Zeitrings 1500mm. Außendurchmesser des Meridianrings 1650mm. Höhe ca. 2000mm Bodenmontage oder auf einem Sockel (z. B. aus Stein oder Beton). Auch mit höherem Ständer lieferbar.

Die AEQUINOX XXL wird in zwei Materialvarianten angeboten:

  • Basiskonstruktion aus CORTEN-Stahl, Beschriftung aus geschliffenem Edelstahl. CORTEN-Stahl bildet durch Bewitterung nach einiger Zeit eine erwünschte Rostschicht (Patina). Unter der Rostschicht entsteht eine besonders dichte Sperrschicht aus festhaftenden Sulfaten oder Phosphaten, die die Sonnenuhr dauerhaft vor weiterer Korrosion schützt. Die Tafeln und die Zeitskala aus fein geschliffenem Edelstahl auf der rostigen Oberfläche des CORTEN-Stahls bilden ein sehr reizvollen Kontrast, der den technischen Look der AEQUINOX unterstreicht.
  • Basiskonstruktion aus pulverlackiertem Stahl, Beschriftung aus geschliffenem Edelstahl. Die Farbe des Lacks ist standardmäßig anthrazit-metallic oder Sie entscheiden sich für Ihre Wunschfarbe, bitte möglichst den RAL-Ton angeben. Die Pulverlackierung mit Korrosionsschutzgrundierung (LM-Korroprimer) schützt den Stahl dauerhaft vor Korrosion.

Die AEQUINOX XXL wird stets als Einzelfertigung für den Kunden konstruiert und hergestellt. Dies bietet den Vorteil, dass wir ohne großen Mehraufwand auf Ihre Wünsche eingehen können. Dies betrifft zum Einem die Höhe der Sonnenuhr, der Ständer kann ohne größeren Stabilitätsverlust erhöht werden. Zum anderen können wir die Zeitdifferenztafeln mit einer zusätzlichen Beschriftung (Sonnenuhrweisheit, Glückwunsch, etc.) versehen. Oder haben Sie noch eine andere Idee?

Bitte geben Sie uns Ihre Wünsche bei der Bestellung (Warenkorb) in dem dafür vorgesehenen Bemerkungsfeld an. Oder rufen Sie uns einfach an: 0611 - 185 11 06. Wir beraten Sie gerne.

Bilder von ausgeführten Uhren finden Sie auf unserer AEQUINOX Produktseite ganz unten.

Dokumente und Links

Ansichtszeichnungen der AEQUINOX 750 mit Maßen.

Ansichtszeichnungen der AEQUINOX 1500 mit Maßen.

Weitere Produkte von Helios