How do I create my own flower clock in the garden? The accompanying booklet for the sundial HORA Floris.

Die Blumenuhr

Verlag: 
Jan Thorbecke Verlag
Material: 
Hardcover with half linen
Dimensions: 
11 x 17 cm
Product: 
The ideal companion booklet (German) for the sundial HORA Floris. Richly illustrated instructions to create your own flower clock after Carl von Linné. Compilation of suitable plants with information on the respective flowering times. 64 pages. 7th edition 2016
Price:
8,90 € incl. VAT
 
available from stock
  • Shipping costs included in Germany, EU and Switzerland on any order of 100 Euro or above
  • Low price shipping outside the EU by registered letter
  • 2 weeks statutory right of return (customised products excluded)
  • Hotline: +49-611-185 11 06

Description

At seven o'clock in the morning, the marigold opens its bright flowers and closes them again punctually at one. Like the pretty medicinal plant, all other flowering plants have an internal clock that controls the times when their flowers open and close.

What could be more natural than to determine time with the help of this knowledge? The famous naturalist Carl von Linné (1707-1778) was able to recognize the time of day for just five minutes - a glance out the window at the flower clock he had developed in the Botanical Garden of Uppsala was enough for him.

The reader learns in this beautifully illustrated gift book, which plants when their flowers open and close, how to recognize them and where to find them. Of course there is also a guide in how to create a flower clock in your own garden.

The sunlight synchronizes the inner clock of the flowers with the solar time. With the sundial HORA Floris you can create your flower clock after the solar time. An attractive combination of the two natural clocks, both of which follow the natural course of the Sun!

More products by Helios

Wie lege ich meine eigene Blumenuhr im Garten an? Das Begleitbüchlein zur Sonnenuhr HORA Floris.

Die Blumenuhr

Verlag: 
Jan Thorbecke Verlag
Material: 
Hardcover mit Halbleinen
Maße: 
11 x 17 cm
Produkt: 
Das ideale Begleitbüchlein zur Sonnenuhr HORA Floris. Reich bebilderte Anleitung zur Anlage der eigenen Blumenuhr nach Carl von Linné. Zusammenstellung von geeig­neten Pflanzen mit Angaben zu den jeweiligen Blühzeiten. 64 Seiten. 7. Auflage 2016
Preis:
8,90 € inkl. MwSt.
 
sofort lieferbar
  • Versandkostenfrei in Deutschland, EU und Schweiz ab 100 EURO Bestellwert
  • 2 Wochen Rückgaberecht (Unikate ausgenommen)
  • Bei Fragen anrufen: +49-(0)611-185 11 06

Beschreibung

Morgens um sieben öffnet die Ringelblume ihre leuchtenden Blüten und schließt sie pünktlich wieder um eins. Wie die hübsche Heilpflanze haben alle anderen blühenden Pflanzen eine innere Uhr, die die Zeiten, zu denen ihre Blüten auf- und zugehen, steuert.

Was liegt also näher, als die Zeit mit Hilfe dieses Wissens zu bestimmen? Bis auf fünf Minuten genau konnte der berühmte Naturforscher Carl von Linné (1707–1778) die Uhrzeit erkennen – ihm genügte ein Blick aus dem Fenster auf die von ihm entwickelte Blumenuhr im Botanischen Garten von Uppsala.

Welche Pflanzen wann ihre Blüten öffnen und schließen, wie man sie erkennt und wo man sie finden kann, erfährt der Leser in diesem hübsch bebilderten Geschenkbüchlein. Natürlich findet sich auch eine Anleitung darin, wie man eine Blumenuhr im eigenen Garten anlegt.

Das Sonnenlicht ist der Taktgeber, der die innere Uhr der Blumen mit der Sonnenzeit synchronisiert. Mit der Sonnenuhr HORA Floris können Sie Ihre Blumen­uhr nach der Sonnenzeit anlegen. Ein reizvolles Zusammenwirken der zwei Naturuhren, die beide dem natürlichen Sonnen­lauf folgen!

Dokumente und Links

Leseprobe "Die Blumenuhr"

Weitere Produkte von Helios