The HORA Lux A is a sundial with an inner biological clock and an astronomical representation Astronomical representation of light conditions at different times of day and season.

HORA Lux Sonnenuhr

Producer: 
Helios Sonnenuhren
Design: 
Dr.-Ing. Carlo Heller
Display: 
Solar time and biological clock. Light conditions at different times of day and season.
Material: 
Porcelain and stainless steel
Dimensions: 
D155mm x H60mm
Weight: 
300g
Product: 
Horizontal sundial with inner biological clock. Astronomical representation of light conditions at different times of day and season. Detailed manual.
Price:
69,90 € incl. VAT
 
available from stock

Please open for product selection

  • Shipping costs included in Germany, EU and Switzerland on any order of 100 Euro or above
  • Low price shipping outside the EU by registered letter
  • 2 weeks statutory right of return (customised products excluded)
  • Hotline: +49-611-185 11 06

Description

HORA Lux - sundial with inner biological clock

Does your internal biological clock collide with the early start of work or late work? Does the biannual clock change upset your body? If yes, then you live better after the solar time!

For the inner biological clock of the human being is influenced the most by the change of the color and intensity of the sunlight. The internal biological clock regulates human body temperature, blood pressure and hormone release. It determines individually which times of the day people prefer for meals, sports or love and how and when they sleep. Three US researchers have found out how the internal clock works and received the Nobel Prize for Medicine in 2017.

Lux vita est - Light is life. The HORA Lux is the first sundial to illuminate the relationship between the solar time and the human internal biological clock. Bring your inner clock into harmony with the solar time. You will see that during the day you are more alert and in a better mood, more productive and less often ill!

Each HORA Lux is accompanied by a self-testimonial form in which you can enter your own insights into your internal biological clock. Also a compass to align to the north is there. Recommended is the book by Jürgen Zulley and Barbara Knab "Unsere innere Uhr", which you can order with us right away.

The HORA Lux is available in two variants:

  • HORA Lux A: The A stands for astronomia (Latin "astronomy"). The astronomical representation of the lighting conditions at different times of day and seasons allows to experience the relationship between the color temperature and the internal biological clock.
  • HORA Lux C: The C stands for about this (Latin "about a day"). This leads to the term "circadian rhythm", which is commonly used in chronobiologists. This sundial depicts illustrations of body processes and their influence on daily life for a better understanding.

The clock plate of the sundial is made of porcelain and is manufactured in the porcelain manufactory Rudolf Kämmer in Rudolstadt. For over 100 years, the Thuringian family business has dedicated itself to the production of high-quality porcelain art by hand.

The multicolored dial plate is burned into the glaze at 800 ° C. Only ceramic solid colors, which are screen-printed, are used. The central hemisphere made of stainless steel takes up the gnomon. The sundial stands on three rubber feet and can be placed either on the sunny windowsill or outdoors all year round. Our sundial HORA Lux benefits from the good properties of porcelain such as the scratch-resistant, waterproof surface and the excellent weathering and frost resistance.

More products by Helios

Products by our partners

Die HORA Lux A ist eine Sonnenuhr mit innerer Uhr und astronomischer Darstellung des Sonnengangs.

HORA Lux Sonnenuhr

Hersteller: 
Helios Sonnenuhren
Design: 
Dr.-Ing. Carlo Heller
Anzeige: 
Wahre Sonnenzeit und innere Uhr
Material: 
Porzellan und Edelstahl
Maße: 
D155mm x H60mm
Gewicht: 
300g
Produkt: 
Horizontale Sonnenuhr mit innerer Uhr. Astronomische Darstellung der Lichtverhältnisse zu den unterschiedlichen Tages- und Jahreszeiten. Ausführliches Handbuch.
Preis:
59,90 € inkl. MwSt.
 
Einführungspreis. Lieferbar ab 20. März 2019

Zur Produktauswahl bitte aufklappen

  • Versandkostenfrei in Deutschland, EU und Schweiz ab 100 EURO Bestellwert
  • 2 Wochen Rückgaberecht (Unikate ausgenommen)
  • Bei Fragen anrufen: +49-(0)611-185 11 06

Beschreibung

HORA Lux – Sonnenuhr mit innerer Uhr

Kollidiert Ihre innere Uhr mit dem frühen Arbeitsbeginn oder dem späten Feierabend? Bringt die halbjährliche Zeitumstellung Ihren Körper durcheinander? Wenn ja, dann leben Sie besser nach der Sonnenzeit!

Denn die innere Uhr des Menschen wird am stärksten durch die Veränderung der Farbe und Intensität des Sonnenlichts beeinflusst. Die innere Uhr reguliert die menschliche Körpertemperatur, den Blutdruck und die Hormonausschüttung. Sie legt individuell fest, welche Tageszeiten der Mensch für Mahlzeiten, Sport oder Liebe bevorzugt und wie und wann er schläft. Drei US-Forscher haben ergründet, wie die innere Uhr funktioniert und erhielten dafür 2017 den Medizin-Nobelpreis.

Lux vita est - Licht ist Leben. Die HORA Lux ist die erste Sonnenuhr, die den Zusammenhang zwischen der Sonnenzeit und der inneren Uhr des Menschen beleuchtet. Bringen Sie Ihre innere Uhr mit der Sonnenzeit in Einklang. Sie werden sehen, dass Sie tagsüber wacher und besser gelaunt, leistungsfähiger und seltener krank sind!

Die HORA Lux ist in zwei Ausführungsvarianten erhältlich:

  • HORA Lux A: Das A steht für astronomia (lat. "Astronomie"). Die astronomische Darstellung der Lichtverhältnisse zu den unterschiedlichen Tages- und Jahreszeiten ermöglicht den Zusammenhang zwischen der Farbtemperatur und der inneren Uhr zu erfahren.
  • HORA Lux C: Das C steht für circa dies (lat. "ungefähr ein Tag"). Daraus leitet sich der in Chronobiologe gebräuchliche Begriff "zirkadianer Rhythmus" ab. Auf dieser Sonnenuhr sind zum besseren Verständnis Illustrationen der Körpervorgänge und ihr Einfluss auf das tägliche Leben abgebildet.

Der Uhrenteller der Sonnenuhr ist aus Porzellan und wird in der Porzellanmanufaktur Rudolf Kämmer in Rudolstadt hergestellt. Seit über 100 Jahren hat sich der Thüringer Familienbetrieb der Herstellung von hochwertiger Porzellankunst in Handarbeit verschrieben.

Die mehrfarbige Sonnenuhrskala wird bei 800°C in die Glasur eingebrannt. Zum Einsatz kommen nur keramische Volltonfarben, die im Siebdruckverfahren verarbeitet werden.  Die zentrale Halbkugel aus Edelstahl nimmt den Schattenwerfer auf. Die Sonnenuhr steht auf drei Kautschukfüßchen und kann sowohl auf der sonnigen Fensterbank als auch ganzjährig im Freien aufgestellt werden. Unsere Sonnenuhr HORA Lux profitiert von den guten Eigenschaften des Porzellans wie der kratzfesten, wasserdichten Oberfläche und der hevorragenden Witterungs- und Frostbeständigkeit.

Die HORA Lux wird rechtzeitig zur Sommerzeitumstellung hier erhältlich sein. Bestellungen werden schon jetzt angenommen.

Ausführliche Informationen und weitere Bilder finden Sie auf unserer Produktseite: HORA Lux

Dokumente und Links

Ausführliches, bebildertes Handbuch zur HORA Lux.

Die HORA Lux ist mit dem Gebrauchsmuster Nr. 20 2018 005 116 patentamtlich geschützt.

Weitere Produkte von Helios